IQA events 2019-2020 bid package

Published: 25 April 2018
Written by IQA Staff

The International Quidditch Association today released the bid package details of the IQA Continental Games 2019 and IQA World Cup 2020. 


The IQA World Cup is a biannual tournament open to elite international competi- tion teams selected by any of the IQA’s eligible National Governing Bodies around the world. It is the primary international quidditch event. The IQA World Cup will include over 550 athletes, plus support staff, volunteers and fans from more than 30 nations, and the IQA expects over 30 teams to participate in the IQA World Cup 2020. 

The IQA Continental Games take place biannually, offsetting the IQA World Cup. International and regional teams from countries in each continental region compete to provide high-level competition regularly around the globe and allow teams a chance to compete between IQA World Cup years. Continental regions are determined by the IQA by team density and identifying reasonable travel distances for our members.


Table of content

Section 1: Introduction


Important Dates Partnerships

Section 2: About Quidditch 

Section 3: The IQA’s Events

IQA World Cup

IQA Continental Games

IQA European Games 2019 IQA Pan American Games 2019 IQA Oceanic & Asian Games

Section 4: Bid Process

Initial bid

Site Visits Bid Timeline

Section 5: Initial Bid 

General Information

Information on the Venue

Other Relevant Information

Finances and Support Additional Requirements


Appendix 1: Initial Bid Form .


Full Document

IQA events 2019-2020 bid package