Bids Wanted for 2019 Continental Games and 2020 IQA World Cup

Published: 18 September 2018
Written by IQA Staff

After the 2018 IQA World Cup in Florence, Italy we received your solicited and unsolicited feedback. The overwhelming majority of the feedback indicated that IQA World Cup was disappointing and did not meet expectations.

We strongly believe that we need to make vast improvements upon our performance at IQA World Cup in order to regain your trust.

To improve upon the IQA World Cup 2018 and host stellar world wide events that will exceed the community’s expectations, we need your bids. We have become aware that certain aspects of the bid package are discouraging you from bidding. Please note that everything in the bid package is not a requirement, and not being able to provide one aspect listed in this document will likely not prevent you from hosting the event. If there is anything in the bid package that is preventing you from bidding, or if you have any questions about the bid package or any other topics, please let us know! We want to host amazing continental games and an even more amazing IQA World Cup, but we need your support. As a reminder, bids are due by Oct. 1, 2018.

If you have any questions on the above, please email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or send Events Director Pauline Raes a Facebook message immediately, and as always feel free to message our Facebook page, send Interim Executive Director Andy Marmer a Facebook message, or email Andy at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. about any and everything having to do with the IQA. No question is too big or too small and can be about anything: not just bidding, but also the IQA development fund, finances, branding, social media presence, working with the IQA and more.

Andy will also be available for office hours on September 29 at 14:00 UTC/10:00 am EST/4:00 pm CEST and on September 30 at 1:00 UTC/9:00 pm EST/11:00 am AEST. Here is the link for office hours: https://hangouts.google.com/call/VNQRWX0oR7QE_NB0MTkCAAEE.

If you are not available at any of these times, please feel free to contact Andy to set up another time to chat.

IQA ON TWITTER

IQA ON FACEBOOK